Bilawal Bhutto pays tributes to MRD martyrs of Khairpur Nathan Shah

KARACHI Sep 12: Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari has paid tributes to 11 martyrs of MRD Movement who were gunned down by dictator General Zia this day in 1983 in Khairpur Nathan Shah town of Dadu district.
In statement issued here, the PPP Chairman said that these brave Party workers fought valiantly against the dictatorship in 1983 MRD Movement led by Shaheed Mohtarma Benazir Bhutto and they sacrificed even their lives for the democratic struggle.
Bilawal Bhutto Zardari said that PPP workers along with other democratic workers waged a historic movement for restoration of democracy in 1983 and 1986 offering unmatched and unforgettable sacrifices in the history.
PPP Chairman said that all those martyrs will remain in the hearts and minds of the Party leadership and workers forever.
It may be recalled that a dozen of PPP workers were gunned down by dictator General Zia in Khairpur Nathan Shah town on September 12, 1983. They martyrs were: Abdul Ghani Abro, Abdul Aziz Lakhair, Nizamuddin Naich, Abdul Nabi Khoso, Allah Warrayo Langah, Shahnawaz Khoso, Habibullah Leghari, Deedar Ali Khokhar, Zameer Hussain Jagirani, Aijaz Hussain Khonharo and Manzoor Ahmed Chandio.